My dream jobs

My biggest dreams are being a successful businessman or designer. I followed a lot of TV shows about successful people in business, fashionistas, designers, and stylists, and I had had chances to meet some of them in real life. They are my true inspiration to find future careers; they are smart, creative, and have a lot of daring ideas. As learning from their roll-models, I gained more knowledge and updated more new fashion trends around the world. Moreover, business and design are free works; people who work in those industries need to travel and communicate a lot. As a fashion and travel lover, I am eager to visit more places and learn new culture’s patterns.

A businessman is a person who works in commerce, especially at the executive level, and they are brilliant and daring. Moreover, they have to change their strategy regularly to approach more customers. The businessman is good at understanding his/her customers, that is the critical point of trading. However, if I want to work in business, I need to be good at math and marketing. Marketing is a subject that teaches us how to explain our products to everyone, how to increase the ranking of each product.

Fashion design is the art of applying design, aesthetics, and natural beauty to clothing and its accessories. Similar to the businessman, the designer also needs to be creative in their work. Notably, the designer has inspiration from the surrounding environment, for example, from their friends, family, pets, or only from the road of the countryside that they have been. Some designers have ideas audaciously, their initial is building their work, and very few of it has been affected by their audience’s opinion.

To persuade those two jobs, I am thinking of opening a fashion brand so that I can combine design and business in the future. Besides design clothes, I will also match some accessories, bags, and shoes. My product collection target is friendly and suitable for everyone, so my customers can find themselves being trendy, style, and comfortable in each of my designs. After the first few stores, I will start a professional fashion company to support my artwork. I hope my company will not only contribute to improving the outlook of people but also help to develop the Vietnamese garment industry.

Some people think that business and design are free and accessible works. But they don’t know how stressful that people in those two fields have to suffer, for example, you have to read a lot to be innovative to adapt to new trends and then invent new items. Moreover, funding is always a big struggle for a young startup. However, giving up is not in my dictionary; I will do step by step to conquer the issue. And I believe one day, I can make my dream come true.