MzwcoIn the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What

problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some

measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing

populations.

As countries in the world impulsing day by day, the average life expectancy is rising as well. There are a plethora of problems might be anticipated behind this situation , hence , actions should be taken immediately. This essay explores the problems as well as solutions which are associated with this ominous trend.

Ageing will sow numerous problems for both individuals and society . It will induce tumult in pension system and put hardles to mobilizing the fiscal. Because, ageing will proliferate the number of people who are eligible to receive pension and stokes the fallout in the amount of working adults. Following that , the sum of tax money that government receives from citizens will be plunged down. As a result , the state will be left with a legacy of economic recession and become embattt with problems in terms of optimisation of budget resources.

Therefore , tackles intended to mitigate this potential problems should be carried out as much as faster. First solution would be increasing the pension age to crudely 65-70 years. Because , nowadays the old are not geriatric , they are legitimate and quite vigorous to work well. Second action to reduce the risk level of these problems is that promoting the immigration in order to enlarge the scope of taxpayers. Authorities should make a frantic attempt to attend more people for immigrating. As a consequence , countries will achieve a quantum leapt in the amount of taxpayers and minimization of danger levels of ageing.

In conclusion , there are numerous ways of overwhelming this issue, therefore actions should be taken immediately in order achieving high efficacy.