new parents should attend classes for growth and development of their children.

do you agree or diagree

parenting course should be taken by new parents to make sure that their offsprings grow well. I totally agree to this statement as I believe, that only a trained mother and father could take good care of their children. Lots of families now are nuclear and away from grandparents who would taught theses to the young couples.

Firstly, all parents with newborn babes need parenting skills, and training is mandatory, to give good care for the child, especially learning how to breast feed and nappy changing are crucial for the well-being and the physical development of the baby. Moreover, knowing about certain aspects of health such as vaccination,health insurance and registration of birth might be very handy, if learnt early in the parenthood. A survey conducted by US government in 2015 say's that " most young women who got married recently did not know how to plan pregnancy, delivery and child care after maternity. Because of the above problems its is imperative to attend some classes before having a child.

Secondly, many parent live away from their parents due to various reasons such as work,study and many more. Hence knowledge of key features of parenting is not passed down to them, and lack of grandparents thus jeopardises the growth of the children. A recent study by who revealed that most mothers in developed countries did not have any idea about breast-feeding until the midwives and doctors taught them.

To sum up, I feel it is very much essential for new parents to get adequate knowledge about the child-birth and child care as its is vital for the babies growth and development, and most of the young parents are away from their orginal families thus having no help from family members.