We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we cannot trust journalists. What do you think? What qualities do you think a successful journalist should have?

news can give a great deal of knowledge, however, certain people believe that journalist cannot be trusted. I believe that most of the journalists are not truthful and mostly cook-up fake news or and spice to the information to make it sensational. A meritorious newsmen always follows ethics, avoids fake information and tries his best to investigate the data that he gets.

Nowadays we do not see an honest newsperson as very one involved in this industry is interested in generating money and not providing truth to the public. For example, in a study conducted by indian school of journalism found out that almost 80% of the newspapers in India are directly or indirectly attached to political parties. Hence such unfair practise will lead to one-sided information and propaganda than the reality.

A good media person is ethical, fair, avoids misinformation and analyse this publications before presenting it to the masses. he should gather his information from credible sources such as government and the authorities. taking opinion from unnecessary people and conducting media trail on simple issues can lead to immense physiological trauma to their victims so it is wise not to indulge in such activities. A fair newsmaker will follow all that above.

In conclusion, we can get great amounts of knowledge from news but there is always a great doubt about its authenticity due to dis-trust on newsmakers. I frankly believe that it is very hard to see a true and faithful newsmen. To be a good media personal it take a large amounts of commitment and loyality to this profession.