New parents should attend parenting class to bring up their children well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether new parents should be advised to take parenting class in order to help their children to be well-rounded is a heated topic at present. Although some may suggest that these parents take part in this training, I would support that people who just give birth to babies should sign up for the courses related to baby education.

One reason is that from the parenting class the new parents can lean to bring up children well. These new custodians lack the experience of parenting, and they may not know what to do when taking care of their babies. Therefore, joining in the lessons about their children’s education is really a good way to expand their outlook and give them a clear direction in baby cultivation. For example, it is the parenting class that has been guiding what these inexperienced parents should do to help rehabilitate when their babies catch a cold.

Another explanation is that parenting class can help avoid mistakes that new parents may make when cultivating babies. The fresh parents may have learnt some outdated ways of upbringing from their own parents, and therefore they may follow these old rules when training their next generations. However, currently things have changed dramatically and the old-fashioned parenting may lead to problems in current baby education. Ergo new fathers and mothers should participate in parenting class before teaching their newborn babies.

In conclusion, as the new parents fall short of relevant experience and may also be misled by obsolete parenting, they ought to take as many parenting classes as possible so that they can perform well in educating their children.