New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern society, many people think that allowing children to spend plenty of time is effect on a negative way. However, in my view, it does not necessary to prohibit them from doing diverse technologies; cell phones, computers, tablets, and electronic devices. I'm going to address supportive reasons in a environmental way and socializing way.

First of all, the wide use of electronic devices makes children to educate how to reduce usage of paper. For example, an e-book reader device has a number of advantages. Downloading e-books through the advice and reading the book everywhere, anytime are the main advantage. Relatively, paper book may possible to be ruined by passing the time and do not seem portable to carry out. I watched the documentary from National Geography, they said if we have to make a box of A4, we need to cut approximately 5 thousand of trees. I was shocked the huge number of cut tree produce a box of paper. After I watched the video, I decided to buy a tablet similar usage with e-book.

Second of all, nowadays, all children have a cell phone in order to avoid of crucial crimes and make some friends. For instance, if your child is kidnapped by stranger without mobile devices. I don't want to imagine this situation, but it is possible. You can not reach out your child. Another reason is most of the parents shop because of those reasons ,so if only your child does not have mobiles, it's gonna be hard to get along with them. Your child might be seperated from their friends extremely and it caused by commiting suicide.

In conclusion, I don't think that spending their free time with new technologies is a bad behavior. It helps people socialized and preserve environment.