New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In today's modern society, the rapid development of sophisticated technologies has influenced numerous of facets our daily life, especially the way children enjoy their leisure time. However, as every coin has two sides, this problem also brings some pros and cons. I firmly believe that the benefits of modern technologies bringing to children overshadowed the drawbacks.

Admittedly, to some extent, it is evident that children nowadays are being affected negatively by the latest technologies. The majority of them now have their phone, which can be used for various personal purposes, especially for playing games. Consequently, they are more likely to get addicted to these fantasy games, and, be neglected from school work. In addition, these children tend to stay indoors, playing online games all day rather than going outside and doing some physical activities like playing sports. Moreover, because we can’t fully control all the resources on the Internet, children can easily access to many negative documents and toxic videos. If the parent cannot manage what their children are using and watching on the Internet, over time, they will be influenced negatively and then perform bad behaviors toward people around them accordingly.

However, it is reasonable to say that the positive side of the latest technologies has overwhelmed the negative one. High-tech devices are fantastic tools for educational purposes. For instance, during the Covid 19 pandemic, children cannot get access to school for learning and interacting with their friends. However, this issue was solved by using mobile phones to get involved in many Internet-based courses. With modern and highly qualified devices, children can also see their teacher over a screen and interact with their friends just like in the reality. Also, these wonderful tools can help children relax and develop intelligence by playing tactic games with their friends or widening their understanding of the world around them by surfing social media.

In conclusion, it is no doubt that new technologies can also be beneficial and detrimental to children. From my point of view, for those reasons I have made, I bitterly suppose that the positive can minor the negative one.