News coverage about violent crimes frightens people and encourages criminals. Therefore, some believe that this type of news should not be reported in newspapers or shown on TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that press reporting of violence could scare people and motivate similiar criminal behaviors. I partly agree with the statement and believe that there are greater benefits associated with this movement.

It is understadable why some people advocate to the ban of ciminal act appearance on media. The first rationale is that bloody and cruel criminal scenes could terrify spectators then traumatize them deeply. This is specially true of crimes resulting in death and fighting cases. An additional point is that unscrupulous and devious acts could be stimulated by images or videos that present the procedure of breaking laws.

However, contrary to popular belief that presentation of crimes would discourage potential criminal acts and raise awareness of the public. This is deeply rooted in the fact that people have tendency to avoid repetition of scenarios that they perceive as fallacy and against humanity. Similarly, illustration of crimes's implementation and subsequent punishments would be of great importance which help educate young minds about self-dicipline and the negative consequences may follow. Besides, by providing truest and most cruel insight of reality, media respondents are displaying the highest quality of reporters which is fundamental element in the sector. Thus, maintaining trustfulness of society and make the world a better place.

In the light of these facts, violent evidence may have negative impacts on cartain individuals. However, it holds the key for maintaince of low crime-rate and education of young generation.