News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to write in newspapers. What factors influence these decisions? Do you think we become used to bad news? Should more good news be reported?

News editors have to manage and decide what materials should be discussed in newspaper articles or showed on television. Various reasons have an impact on their choices. The most influential ones are keeping the news away from libel and paying attention to what attracts more audience. Furthermore, having more negative news may affect people in a bad way. So, the media should pay more attention to discussing positive reports aswell.

There are some regulations in media companies that news editors must be aware of. In result, they must consider their decisions on what is going to be broadcasted on television or written in papers. First of all, they must avoid slander in reports so that, there wouldn't be any false acquisitions and fake news. In other words, gaining the audience's trust is a key factor in journalism. Another crucial factor is paying attention to the public interest. Try to cover news that may have more popularity among people is going to be beneficial for media companies.

Speaking of what is in favor of media cooperations, these outlets should give more attention to covering positive news. As more negative news is being shown every day. Result in, desensitizing violence and having a destructive effect on our lives. News editors can also take this factor to their consideration to prevent these hazardous consequences on the public mind and enhance the way news is being reported.

In summary, news editors are playing a crucial part in what is going to be reported on television or newspaper. Therefore, they must be responsible and take these factors into account.