News media has become more influential in people's lives. Others believe it is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rapid development of the digital era, newspapers and television channels that reporting current affairs are powerful among the public. Some people argue that this progress is a bad influence on society. This essay will argue why I completely disagree with this statement.

News channels have influenced society in many positive ways. To begin with, the press has provided news reliable and informative in up-to-the-minute which are leading the public to realize the newest affairs around the world. This leads the public to feel a sense of belonging to the global village. Secondly, the media is working as a bridge between the government and the people. Although most of the folks have never met administrators and the president, they could have access to knowledge through watching TV or reading newspapers to understand the policy or update from the government. Furthermore, media played an important role in the multicultural development which helps people to have a great understanding between nations. Thus, by far without this developed media people can just know a few about this world.

On the other hand, the privacy of celebrities and the contents of some media are a trend to a negative development. Some journalists are more likely to expose the celebrities’ privacy to meet people’ circuity which sometimes impacts the celebrity’s daily life. However, from my point of the view, as a public person that taking a super salary have to access this sort of risk. In term of the contents of some media which include violent and sexual images have complained that have a significantly negative influence on children. From my counter-argument of this statement, with recent technology, such images are totally avoidable if they do not want to see them.

In conclusion, although there are two different voices about news channels, the importance of new media outweigh the disadvantage of some minor issues. Personally, I strongly agree with the increasingly powerful news channels is a positive development.