The use of the mobile phone in certain places is just as antisocial as smoking. Do you think mobile should be banned like smoking?

The cell phone has significant development and using smart phone become as necessary as a part of our daily lives in recent years. Some people claimed that in a certain area using a mobile phone should be prohibited as smoking. This essay will argue that whether the mobile phone should be banned like smoking.

On the one hand, some people indicated that the mobile phone has become antisocial part in our daily lives. First of all, it is certainly dangerous if people cross the signal meanwhile watching the phone screen which maybe triggers an accident. In addition, incoming phone loud in a library or answer in the phone in certain public places will be a truly matter to other people. Therefore, using the phone has to be prohibited when driving and people also have to aware of the consequence when using the phone in certain areas and various circumstance.

On the other hand, the cell phone has played an important role in our everyday lives. It is true that the mobile phone has become an indispensable factor in communication. It is connected to each other wherever they are and not only the voice but also a video call is available now. Besides, the mobile phone has made life better and easier. For example, people would play phone games in their leisure time and shopping online if they prefer to stay at home. To brief, the advancing technology of the mobile phone has made people life convenient and efficient.

In conclusion, although cell phone not as harmful as smoking which also brings us many benefits, people still need to aware of some potential risks. This essay argued both the pro and cons when using the phone in particular situations. Personally, I strongly believe that a mobile phone should not be prohibited because it is not as antisocial as smoking.