News plays an important part of most people’s lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

News has a crucial role on people’s life around the globe. On account of its special place in every country, governments take into account for taking several steps for developing media sector in a user-friendly way.

As for the reason of people’s special attention to news, more importantly, it is related to people’s speedy growing interest and need for learning the changes and challenges happened in the world and impacting to the processes for regulating their life conditions. For example, if someone reads the news about newly accepted compromise of government to pensioners, applyies to the government officials to get it. Morever, people are keen on to follow the processes took place in the world for expanding their otlook.

The kinds of posted news depend on social media strategy of institution. Generally, many news dedicated to bad occasions, as people want to be aware of bad occurs, which affect their life in a bad way. It is not coincidence that, when the bad occasion such as dramatically earthquake happen in one country, not only local, but also foreign media share so many posts, livestreams about it.

With all abovementioned facts, according to some media experts, it is important to sharing good and bad news in balance. They say that considering the important role of news, social media managers should formulate the balanced plan about sharing good and bad views weekly or monthly, as the news affects the people’s mental health as well.

To sum up, regarding the significant role of news in people’s life on account of their high interest and need, it is important to formulate balanced media posts, respectively good and bad news.