Now a days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.
Why might this be the case?
What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?
In this fast-paced modern era, it is observed that people prefer to be work for their own firm than for a
company, this happens due to many reasons relating to attitude, time, and income. Mostly this happens
due to the emphasis on a long-term commitment with companies.
One of the main reasons behind self-employment is flexible timings, as being an entrepreneur enables
them to be less strict on timing and similarly, the commitment is just limited to supervision or leadership
to this particular business. Another reason is devotion to one’s goal, it is researched proven that where
an individual has a personal stake, they tend to contribute to it with even more devotion and
determination, as it also creates a great sense of motivation and achievement. Furthermore, the monetary
benefit attached to it has a grand effect on the whole idea of self-employment, as one strongly knows
that every effort towards profitability will not let his/her pocket go empty.
Now, looking at the other side of the picture, there are definitely few drawbacks of it, for instance, we know
the higher the stake the greater is the risk involved. Working independently risk of failure is always
luring. One might have to be alert at all levels of business and as well as cannot lack down on putting extra
efforts. Moreover, the arrangement of capital for starting a venture is again a huge challenge that requires
a great deal of energy.
To wrap up, it can be stated that no matter the concern of venture capitalist is high but the output gained
in form of self-motivation and sense of achievement outweighs it all.