Now a days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this fast-pace modern era, it is observed that people prefer to be work for their own firm then for a company, this happens due to many reason relating to attitude, time and incomes. Mostly this happens due to the emphasis on long term commitment with companies.

One of the main reason behind self-employment is flexible timings, as being an entrepreneur enables them to be less strict on timing and similarly the commitment is just limited to supervision or leadership to this particular business. Another reason is devotion to one’s goal, it is researched proven that where an individual have personal stake, they tend to contribute to it with even more devotion and determination, as it also creates a great sense of motivation and achievement. Furthermore monetary benefit attached to it has a grand effect on the whole idea of self-employment, as one strongly knows that every effort towards profitability will not let his/her pocket go empty.

Now, looking at the other side of the picture, there are definitely few drawback of it, for instance we know the higher the stake the greater is the risk involved. As working independently risk of failure is always luring. One might have to be alert at all levels of business and as well as cannot lack down on putting extra efforts. Moreover arrangement of capital for starting a venture is again huge challenge which requires

great deal of energy.

To wrap up, it can be stated that no matter the concern of venture capitalist is high but the output gained

in form of self-motivation and sense of achievement outweighs it all.