Nowadays all new town planning should include public parks shopping malls and sports facilities Do you agree or disagree

Recently, facilities such as sport center, parking area, and shopping mall should be stated in the development site plan of all new city. This idea is in line with the increase in needs of citizen for better life and economic growth of the town so that I strongly concur with this consequence.

To begin with, the majority of people living in cities have busy life which need private vehicles to support their mobility. In consequence, cities should have an adequate and proper parking area. Additionally, living a city life will lead to the high level of stress. Therefore, there must be facilities that can provide entertainment and refreshment to the people and some resource where they can maintain their physical health such as shopping malls and sport centers. A survey conducted in Surabaya said that approximately 65% of the city inhabitants spent their weekend at shopping mall to reduce their stress while 30% of them choose to play sports to rise their happiness level and maintain their physical health. This results evidently emphasizes the importance of that facilities in towns.

Regarding economic growth, build shopping centers, sports arenas, and public parks could attract more investors and increase the opportunity in earning more money for towns development. Perceptibly, shopping malls have many space that could be offered to many brand venues. The more venues that shopping centers have the more customers and transactions will take place. As a results, it provide more tax that beneficial for cities developments. Concerning sports arena, if it built with good quality, it can be used as the venue for sports events which attract visitors. The visitors then spent their money for hotels, foods, parking and tickets which also contribute to the income of the city.

In conclusion, including shopping mall, public parks, and sport centers in cities development plan will provide a lot of positive sites for the comfortable of the citizens and the city economic growth.