Nowadays the amount of rubbish are constantly increase in many countries of the world. why is it happening ? How can it be controlled and eventually reduced.

There are several environmental problems that various nations among the world are facing this days. But the most eye capturing topic is the increasing garbage everywhere causing land pollution.

There are severval reasons for rising proportions of waste. Out of all the reasons the most prominent one is industrialisation. The amount of residual products at the end of every procedure in the industry contributes a large portion to the overall garbage production every year. For instance, due to huge amount of industrialisation not only land but the water of the nearby rivers in which harmful waste is released is also polluted.

Secondly, illetracy in the individuals of certain areas also contribute to rising waste. People throw garbage anywhere near their house or work place without knowing the further consequences. For example, rubbish is the home of various deadly viruses and bacteria.

Another reason for increasing rubbish nowadays is that people offer flowers, Garlands to the god at various pilgrimage places believing that it reaches god. For example, river Ganga used to be one of the most pure rivers in the world which has now become one of the dirtiest place due to the offerings by the pilgrims.

It is said that “ there is no problem without solutions’’. Thus this problem also has many remedies which are discussed as follows. First of all, Government must take stringent steps against the industries producing huge amount of chemical wastes per annum. Before giving permission for factory the government must send officials to check the sewage system set by the factory. The harmful chemical wastes must be dumped instead of releasing it into the nearby rivers.

Another way to reduce garbage is to separate them on the basis of ‘dry waste’ and ‘wet waste’ and then disposed accordingly. Methods must be used which converts waste into compost and this compost must be used instead of artificial fertilizers. Also campaigns must be organised to create awareness among the individuals about the consequences and remedies to reduce waste.

To pen down in a nutshell, there are many reasons for increasing rubbish such as industrialisation, improper management of the authorities and many more but it can be reduced by following proper disposal methods.