Some people think that the government should give money to creative people such as artists and musicians To what extent do you agree

Nowadays people’s interest in the field of Arts is depleting. Numerous amount of civilians give an opinion that the government authorities must pass a budget for the individuals of the society contributing to artistic fields such as musicians, painters, sculptors and other such departments of art. My opinions and explanations regarding this is discussed in the following paragraphs.

There are ample amount of groups of civilians following their legacies given by their ancestors in the field of arts but these is deteriorating as these artists don’t get economical support from the officials. Due to this various consequences are produced such as less people prefer to join Arts as they believe there are very less scope to master in this department. For instance, many years ago in the era of Rajputanas and other kings used to appreciate the masterpieces of various artists round the world and used to reward. Also they used to prize great musicians and sculptors visiting their castles. This motivated individuals to give all the efforts to become the best. However, these days youngsters are not getting support from the officials which decrease their interest in various forms of Arts.

There are several reasons for the authorities to support Art and provide fund to institutes running programs related to different art forms. First and foremost reason is that by promoting cultural art programs in which massive rewards are given to the talented pupils will not only increase their interest to participate but also preserve the culture of the area they represent. For example, National awards such as ‘Padma Shree’ is given to the renowned dancers, musicians of the nation by the minister which motivates the young generations to do such worthwhile things which makes themselves proud as well as the nation.

Secondly, many people from various nations come to have a glance of live performances of the artists which will eventually benift the overall economy of the nation. Moreover, it will also increase the pride of nation throughout the world.

To pen down in nutshell, I agree with the group of individuals that think that the government should encourage the individuals opting to master various form of Arts by offering them scholarships and also reward the individuals who achieves excellence in these fields.