Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undoubtedly true that animal testing has become one of the most controversial topics among public. While many people argued that animal experimenting is morally wrong, the opponents said it necessary to the development of humanity. Personally, I believed that limited animal experimentation may be acceptable

On the one hand, there are clear ethical arguments against animal testing. It appears to be shreds of evidence that supporters of this statement believed that all creatures around the world are equal. None of them should be suffered for other's welfare. By way of illustration, the albino mice or laboratory mice are at risk of being sick for the purpose of measuring the effectiveness of new drugs or medical treatments.

Nevertheless, many people claimed that the experiment on animal is just a necessary evil for a greater good. This is shown by a huge amount of people who are free from dreadful diseases or even death due to cutting-edge medicines. According to them, these incredible gifts would not be possible without animal testing. Furthermore, major of the scientists allegedly researched without harm the guinea pigs and strive their best to find good treatment to them

In my point of view, the studies in animals within the permissible limit may be acceptable. There is every likelihood that the advantages which animal testing brings to human health should not be underestimated. Nonetheless, these species tested need to be deliberated before proceeding to brings it down to the minimum. I strongly believe that the lives of all creatures should be respected and these experiments should only be done until the scientists find an alternative method of research

To summarize, there is two opposite view about the use of animal with the aim of curing people. From my perspective, scientists can experiments with the animal as long as it is in the permissible scale