In many countries, imprisonment is the most common solution to crimes. However, some people believe that better education will be a more effective solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly true that no matter how hard the law was, there are always some people who want to break moral compasses and commit a crime. In many countries, there is a universal practice to incarceration offenders. But nowadays many people believed that education has ampler effects in preventing crime. While agreed that education should be highly emphasized, I believed imprisonment still be needed to deter the criminal

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations that tuition is an efficient way to deter crime. First of all, it prevented the majority of criminal acts from occurring in the first place. There appear to be shreds of evidence that many juveniles criminal is due to poor education. This is shown by lots of criminals have not graduated from high school. In the second place, proper education will give potential lawbreakers a second chance to be productive members of society. After finishing their sentences, the offenders find it hard for social reintegration and often sink back their sinful ways. By enlightenment them with a suitable teaching methodology, the community can prevent them from reoffending.

Nevertheless, imprisonment is necessary for some circumstances. The first thing is to protect the well-being of society. Some kind of culprits such as homicide or aggravated assaults had to be detained in confined spaces isolated from the population to prevent further life losses. Secondly, imprisonment discouraged numerous prospective offenders from embarking criminal missions. Byways of illustration, many schools set up trips for teenagers to prison with the aim of showing them serious consequences the criminals suffer.

To sum up, imprisonment is necessary to suppress some crimes such as murders and deterred potential offenders, but society should focus on the education, which prevents criminal acts in the first place and give them the second chance to reintegration to the community