Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glomour and weath than for their achievemnets, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast-changing world, well-known celebrities play an important role in entertaining and influencing society and community. Thus, several individuals acquiesced that depict how the level of famous people’s richness is, it will spoil the young generation’s perception. While it is true to some extent, I still disagree with this perspective and I will discuss the main explanation in this essay below.

On the one hand, exhibiting affluence of famous celebrities can harm to younger generation. It is obviously true that younger people, who are in the coming-of-age stage, desire to discover the new and are prone to imitate other’s behaviors and personal favorites. When these younger idolized admirers follow their celebrities, for example, will purchase several exorbitant identical items with their idols even though they cannot afford to pay the bill. This is because they desire to show their passion and look like their idols, which can presumably lead to a worse extravagant habit in young individuals.

On the other hand, occasionally showing prosperity seems to be significant to the youth. Indeed, to reach a successful career path and become a millionaire person, several celebrities have sacrificed their youth and taken advantage of their talents to show publicly. Besides, several younger people who want to enrich themselves, have considered their idols as motivation and inspiration to evolve. Therefore, showing the richness into social media does not seem worse, in contrast, it can assist in motivating the younger.

In conclusion, although it can cause a potentially detrimental personality trait for the youth if they imitate and try to pursue their stars’ glamour, I still believe that it can be seen as a positive incentive for them.