Nowadays the crime rate is increasing especially among teenagers what are the reasons behind it How can be reverse their trend what punishment methods should be in your opinion

The number of crimes committed by adolescents is currently rising at an alarming rate. This essay will discuss the underlying causes of the problem, possible measures to tackle it and appropriate penalties to apply on young offenders.

To begin, I think there are two main contributors to the worsening of juvenile delinquency. For one, excessive usage of the internet among teenagers has apparently exposed them to harmful online materials such as violent video games and pornography. It is believed that these contents have a toxic effect on immature minds, provoking victims to commit assaults or sex crimes. However, the fundamental cause of juvenile offenses is the lack of parental care. Many parents fail to recognize their children’s emotional struggles in their adolescence, which include prolonged suffering from being bullied or pressured to achieve academically. Tragic events such as teenagers shooting at schools in America would probably not have happened had these youngsters, in their most vulnerable state of mind, received timely support from their parents or responsible guardians.

In order to prevent this trend from escalating further, besides imposing stricter censorship on online media, governments should require every parent to take parenting courses. For the most part in many countries, people are still relying on traditional family practices without incorporating advanced, scientific parenting methods into child-raising. Therefore, obligatory parenthood mentoring programs would equip parents with essential knowledge and skills to provide sufficient mental assistance to their children.

Although lowering the age of criminal responsibility or making use of imprisonment might help to deter juvenile crimes, I believe taking educational approaches would be more beneficial to the society in the long run. For example, teenagers committing minor offenses could be sentenced to community service, while drug addicts should be sent to behavioral training programmes. Unless severe crimes such as intentional murder are committed, it is humane to help youngsters correct their mistakes and do good to the community.

In conclusion, while governments need more scrutinization on online information, parental guidance remains primary in protecting teenagers from outside influences. Parenting courses are essential, and educational punishment should be utilized to give young offenders chances to become happy and productive citizens.