Nowadays experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

These days, employers in many countries consider the experience more than an employee's educational background. Although it is assumed to be highly advantageous by some people, I support the contrary opinion that its underlying demerits surpass the merits. This essay will elucidate the reasons in following paragraphs.

Firstly, knowledge has been affirmed to be the bedrock of any experience. A bit of know-how is often required to confirm an employee's competence. For example, if a typist is given a typing assignment at the office, there is a need to apply grammatical reasoning which must have been acquired through knowledge, aside from any expertise on the use of the keyboard. More so, some professional jobs which include medical and engineering offer a high level of intelligence. As a result, expertise cannot be perfected in these careers without prior knowledge.

Secondly, the preference of experience over knowledge is promoting low-educated but experienced people in higher positions in corporations. Unfortunately, in this present climate, the more a worker stays with a company, the more he or she has the chance to be promoted. This ends up ignoring individuals with brilliant talents and intelligent people who have less working backgrounds. For instance, it is almost impossible for a genius who recently graduated from university to be hired as a manager. With the same logic, great people such as Steve Jobs or Bill Gates had a tough time beginning their careers with small positions.

In conclusion, knowledge is superior to practically acquired skills in many nations.

a successful business comprises smart and young managers, who are well-educated with new scientific methods and are eager to advance their association.