Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

These days, the colossal upsurge in the significance of working experiences in many countries of the world is quite alarming. While it is assumed to be highly advantageous than acquired knowledge by some people, others are of a contrary opinion. Personally, I believe it merits such as professionalism and work advancement, supersede it underlying demerits. This essay will expatiate the reasons in the following paragraphs.

Admittedly, knowledge has been affirmed to be the bedrock of any experience. A bit of know-how is often required to confirm an employee's competence. For example, if a typist is given a typing assignment at the office, there is a need to apply grammatical reasoning which must have been acquired through knowledge, aside from any expertise on the use of the keyboard. More so, high level of intelligence is required in some professional jobs which include medical and engineering. As a result, expertise cannot be perfected in these careers without prior knowledge.

Nevertheless, even though knowledgeability is relevant, experience is the best teacher because it enhances the application of learning in a more professional way towards achieving qualitative results. For instance, in a conducted survey by a psychologist in 2018, 89% of the respondents agreed that they outstandingly perform well, on the duties they did successfully in the past. Also, through practical efforts, on the job training is further enhanced, leading to skill development, which could as well result in the utilization of new methods in solving problems. For these reasons, the plus prospects of valuing experience more, outweighs the negative consequences.

In conclusion, practically acquired skills are superior to knowledge in many nations. Although experience may not be easily applicable, without knowledge in professional careers; however, the development in career path and task dynamism makes the experiences an impactful benefit in varying organizations.