Nowadays, films are no longer made by big companies only. Digital technology enables everybody to produce films. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Nowadays technology has been developed to a greater extent in various fields across the world. This has led to more opportunities for film-making personnel at the low state or people without a cinema background. In this essay, I will discuss the positives of producing movies by small-scale groups.

Firstly, the feasibility of high-tech accessories for producing a movie is helpful for individuals who cannot afford in large-scale cinema production. To add on, it directs and encourages youngsters to exhibit their talents in directing a movie and extending their place in the market. For example, there are many famous directors who have started their career on YouTube by making short films which have spread worldwide and laid as a foundation to reach their destiny today. Henceforth, this development of digital technology is helping people in poverty to submit their documentaries and get approval to release the story with good quality.

Secondly, the number of users using the internet these days has grown dramatically over the past years. This has allowed the film industry to reach their audience more easily through online advertising and by the use of social networks such as Facebook, YouTube Facebook is a huge marketing advantage for filmmakers because of the ability for information to be spread virally on it within minutes. For instance, Hollywood short clips are made famous due to the fast release of scenes in social media rather than telecasting it after several months. Therefore, digital technology has is useful in many ways by slumping the cost, time and effort of the cinema team.

To conclude, in my opinion, the merits of developed technology is always surging in the current scenario and helping the low socio-economic group to get their prerogative by showing their talents to the public.