Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

It is often observed that food is the basic need of human and in developed as well as developing countries people now have more inclination towards processed food. This is an arguable view that if canned food is helping in time-saving strategy or we are compromising our health for the sake of easiness from cooking food. In this essay, we will discuss both views regarding what are the perks and disadvantages.

To begin with, packaged ready-made food provide an extended convenience to save time in this fast-paced life. Not only this, with a large number of working families, spending time together is a vital need. In fact, an empirical survey from Oxford University ascertains that by the use of processed ingredients around sixty-five percent of preparation time could be saved. Certainly, that is an indication of the work-life balance strategy. Secondly, the number of vast varieties are available in the market and people can taste continental food at their home without the hassle and worry about the recipes.

Although, time-saving is one perk in this case, however, it is inevitable that the impact of intaking delicacies on our health surging the chances of chronical diseases. The supermarket, provide ready-made food rich in fat and sugar, that ultimately lead to the situation of heart attack or obesity. Nonetheless, packaged food items are much expensive than normal ingredients, and in term of quantity, it is less. For instance, in a piece of recent news by "The Times", there are various healthy alternates of ready-made food that are light on pockets, also can be prepared in minutes. Admittedly, health is wealth, and our diet is a key source of vitality.

To conclude, there are ample pieces of evidence that reduction in time invested in food preparation can provide social benefits but on the cost of our health.