Nowadays the football supporters behave violently. What is the cause? How can we solve it?

In modern era, the issue of football hooliganism has become highly controversial. This has become serious and detrimental problem for our society. In this essay, I will discuss cause of this problem and offer some measures to tackle this issue.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people are backing up to their football team with brutal emotions. It is well-know fact that competitive emotions in football match result in violence. For example, if anyone who are supporting of team have strong emotional ties up with their team, they can show brutal behavior to the other supporter who are supporting winning team due to loss of the match. Another cause of this violence is the excessive consumption of alcohol in the contest. The results of this is that people getting drunk, which in turn leads to fighting with each other.

Despite these challenges, there is number of way to resolve this issue. The main way to combat this issue is by making some regulations in the stadium. For example, If authorities make some restriction such as entry with alcohol, people can not get drunk and no not fighting. Secondly, introducing some strong punishment can affect the person’s behavior during the match. If people know this penalty, they can not act violently due to for fear of be sent to prison.

In conclusion, hooliganism in sport branches especially in football is topic which very relevant to modern society. However, I believe that the best way to solve this problem is by making some legislation and informing to the people. If governments implement this policy, it will provide better sport contests.