Public libraries will soon now longer be housed in a building as all facilities and books will be available online for all to access.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the public libraries only existing online.

In modern times, the issue of usage of technology in the some fields has become highly controversial. There are those who say that access to books in digital platform is more useful in our life however, others believe that this trend is detrimental and not convenient for us. In this essay, I will examine benefits and drawback of this phenomenon and provide my overall opinion.

From overall perspective, there are two key advantages of digital platform. Perhaps the main advantages of this trend is remote access. A good illustration of this is that if student who have assignment or dissertation proposal study at different places where have internet, they cannot spent their time and effort to go library. A further point in favor of using technology in library applications is that people can read two or three book at the public places such as train or bus. Unlike the past, people do not need to carry books with their near to read, they can access easily to different books with their smart phones or tablet without exhausting at the same time.

Despite these arguments, there are also various disadvantages of online access. The main reason why people think that online usage of books is not beneficial for library custom because, it can negatively affect some people reading habit. As a result, fewer people can read via these applications due to not knowing usage of their.

In conclusion, it must be said that this trend has clear advantages and disadvantages. Taking the above into account, it would be appear that there are more advantages than disadvantages between accessing online and access in the library buildings. If governments develops online accessing applications to the library, many people can read and access these books at everywhere and every time.