Nowadays, full-time university student tend to focus on their studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that studying at university is a process which requires a serious concentration of student's efforts on lectures. Meanwhile, there is an opinion that students should also take part in some other activities. Personally, I totally agree that it is essential for students to combine academic lessons and social activities.

To begin with, studying hard plays a paramount role in university time; however, many bookworm pay too much attention to their learning without awareness of its demerits. Actually, they can face with both mental health and physical health which can lead to be less active and agile especially stress, which is a big influencing factor that leads to anxiety and depression. Besides, spending all the times with books can lead to the reduction of practice skills and communicating skills. Extra activities act as a catalyst for broadening pupils’ horizon and experience. By engaging in them, pupils embrace the chance to develop themselves and maybe they are not to be disoriented and disillusioned in an adult social life.

There are a plethora of extracurricular activities which university students can refer. They can be easily impressed by some typical activities such as part-time jobs, voluntary work, to name but a few. Students who have part-time jobs in university may gain experience which will be helpful on a regular basic. Furthermore, they earn money that can be used for tuition or basic living expenses. Another activity worth mentioning is volunteer. Volunteering not only gives you a sense of purpose in your contributions but also builds personal relationships. All experience you get will be more attractive to future employers after graduation.

To sum up, I intensely believe that university students should make a great effort with their studying but to possess a comprehensive development, they also should not neglect extra curriculum, which can helps you to get out of overmuch fatigue of academic education.