Nowadays governments are investing more in public transport such as buses and trains rather than in building new roads. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Recently, governments are directing funding in communual transportation rather than contributing the infrastructure. This is the hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion. While some people think it is beneficial for society, others believe that it is unappropriate.

Firstly, there are several justification that government state funds being directed in public transport. Environment may be the primary reason for this change. Because of the function of public transports, this change can reduce carbon footprints and exhaust fumes which harm to citizen’s health as well as avoid the impaction of climate to people. At the consequence, this is able to reduce the respiratory disease, which is common damaging to physical well-being. Besides, this can help their habitants save expenditure for moving, which citzens are cut off tax of their own transports. In that way, governments are directly support financial for their citizens. Moreover, moving by public transports can solve the traffic jam issues in many developing countries.

The development of public transports may draw out many positive aspect. Public transport can be higher discipline as passenger are forced to follow the rules. Futhermore, it can help citizens save their money as well as be more independent and sociable. Especially, this may help student be more mature and willing to deal with their prolems. On the other hands, public transport may have some drawbacks which can annoy people’s life. Moving by public transport not only waste of time but also be depended on the schedule of that transport. In some cases, public transport is detrimental because of the crimes;therefore, people always have to be careful. In general, the crowded atmostphere in a small space like public transport make people feel irritated.

Although public transports still have some negative aspects, it still be invested widely and popularly because of its useful function. In addition to, public transport plays a prominent role in social life;hence, it will be disastrous if public transport disappear some day.