Nowadays a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor Do you think this is a positive or negative development

As more and more people are taking alternative medicines and treatments by themselves, with my concern, it not a wise idea for them if they do not visite their usual doctor. I will adress my opinions as below.

Firstly, I admit that if people got sick just because of small illness, it is not necessary to visit a doctor and they can try some alternative medicines. When people got fever or cold, you can go to the CVS or other pharmaceutical stores to buy some pills and get cure yourself. Even some time you can treat yourself by relaxing driking more water. I think this is the most case when people got covid-19 nowadays, since this virus can not be removed from the earth like we can not overcome the cold or fevver forever.

Secondly, however, people can not always try to take alternative medicines or treatments without seeing their usual doctor. Still the covid-19 case, in the beginning of its outbreak in the year 2020, this high-contageous disease is not as simple as a common flu since it kills people. In another word, people got contacted can not get cured all by themselves. They need the right treatments by the doctors and equipments like ECMO which help them to breath. Moreover, the medicine to cure people got covid-19 like plaxivod as well as the vaccine like Moderna were not developed immediately. Thus people have to turn to the doctor for help. Moreover, there are lots of complicated illness with some trivial symptoms at the begnning like cancer. If you just treat it as a cold and by some pills at the drug store, the consequence will be adverse and dangerous.

Thirdly, it is true we can cure ourselves with some medicines or treatements, but how can we judge whether we need to see our usual doctor? It is not only an question I will answer but a living

philosophy I will adress. The most important thing for us is to live a healthy life instead of always preparing to take some pills or see the doctors, doing the gyms and eating healthy are significant for our body. Then, we need to take the body check at time to make sure our body is healthy from inside to the outside. At last, it is the judgement we need to take, in short, if you can not get better with your own treatment, do not hesitate and just go to see the doctor as quick as possible, since your body is asking professional help instead of your own experince.

In general, it is not advisable for people to try altenative medicines or treatments by themselves with out seeing their usual doctor. For some illness we can not get well all by ourselves, we need the right person, our doctor, to help us get cured.