Nowadays international tourism is the biggest industry in the world Unfortunately international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures Do you agree or disagree

It is sometimes argued that international tourism generates friction and divides people of different cultures more than shows solidarity. I completely disagree with this idea.

Firstly, some people think that international tourism can cause conflict between cultures since the abroad tourist may engage in impolite behavior. A lot of foreign tourists often exploit traveling abroad to participate in illegal behavior, which can leave locals with a bad impression of the countries those tourists are from. For instance, many Chinese deliberately cross the border into Viet Nam to sell drugs or kidnap children. This made the locals Viet Nam to regard these foreign nations as bad guys and treat the people from other nations with suspicion.

However, in the majority of cases, international tourism can forge mutual understanding between cultures as well as foster meaningful exchanges. By traveling abroad, each nation’s population will likely appreciate more about the habits and customs of the countries to they arrive. Besides, because international tourism plays an important role in the improved economy of each country, therefore it can help the local nation get many profits. As a result, the authority upgrades and renew historical monuments, tourist attractions, which led to attracting many foreign tourists to understand more thoroughly about the people and culture in there.

In conclusion, I believe that international tourism brings many benefits for the nation in the world, including connecting individuals together, regardless of critics argue that this can cause stress between cultures.