Nowadays, as the Internet tends to develop rapidly and seem unstoppable, many people argue that it can be harmful to our society while others say that the development of the Internet can bring more advantages than its demerits into our lives. In my opinion, I partially disagree with the statement that the improvement of the Internet would release as many merits as its demerits.

On the one hand, it is clear that the Internet arise would lead to many potential disadvantages. The first drawback would be the respective arise of spam mails and incorrect information throughout social media. For example, in today's technological world with the gradually develop of high-tech devices and social networking, the situations in which criminals manipulating the lack of Internet knowledge from people such as the elderly to earn profits thus also increase. Furthermore, as the Internet always contains a variety of entertainment, it, therefore, would distract people from work and is also addictive. That is because of the frequent appears of Advertisements from profit companies that are highly tempted. Consequently, people, especially youngsters and employees, would spend overtime to enjoy these entertainments and lose their productivity at workplaces. In other words, the Internet can be extremely harmful as people try to utilize to much time on these distractions.

On the other hand, apart from the above disadvantages, there are even wider benefits that the grow up of Internet can create. Internet' s applications can help people in every life aspect such as communication, adapt to the globalization, or for educational purposes. For instance, nowadays, with the born of social media such as WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, companies are now able to contact and integrate information from all over the world through video conferences and webrings, therefore, would raise their productivity significantly. Education would also gain a lot of advantages from the arising of the Internet. That means that with fast, convenient, and safe connections from the Internet, children can now research information and absorb knowledge simply through a tiny Macbook. As a result, the achievement and quality in educational corners would then be rapidly developed as more and more talented youngsters appear.

In conclusion, whereas the Internet's disadvantages are undeniable, its advantages are still outweighing its own drawbacks.