Nowadays it is not only large companies that can make films. Digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There has been a growth towards anyone being able to produce film by technology development without a professional film crew. I believe that these trends are both positive and negative.

Many current amateur filmmakers are not high-professional trained so amateur films are highly likely limited in aesthetic aspect. Everyone has their own ideas of what makes a good movie, they can create a movie based on the true life sides that some directors can not access easily. For example, the school movie will reflect student’s activities the most exact way if they are made by highschool pupils, and all of that can be done by just a smartphone. In addition, content creators can earn an income stable because they can access multiple ways to monetize from their content. To advertising, they collaborate with sponsorships from a major brand, fan funding. For instance, making money from Youtube is as simple as uploading great content, garnering millions of views and earning a share with advertising revenue.

On the negative side, amateur films are released without censoring sensitive content such as violence, which can influence children’s development. Some scientists believe that exposure to violent media as a child predicts aggressive behaviour many years later as an adult. Also, this trend has an impact on qualified directors and actors. Many movies' value, which is made by unique ideas and specular acting, decrease in the eyes of the public when the amateur films appear too much. When a movie comes out and garners attention and commercial success, the amatuer will remake it with the same content without film screening license, which discourages the creative people continuing their work.

in conclusion, this trend is both positive in the sense that it encourages more ideas and creates income, and negative.as it affects children and professional directors and actors.