Nowadays a large amount of advertising aiming at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the advertisement industry is experiencing an ever-increasing grown ever since an advertisement aimed at children. Some people, mostly parents, believe that this has detrimental effects on child development and should be prohibited. From my perspective, I disagree entirely with this view for several reasons.

The first argument is given to supper my opinion is that the advertising industry is getting more creative, which means the ads children are receiving are more subtle and less frustrating than before. In fact, those ads are now in the form of short movies with moral messages incorporated within them. By watching some of these ads, children can pick up moral lessons, which is suitable for their ethical development. Combining with the right parenting, the children are enabled to develop positively.

Another rationale behind my belief is that the advertisements can encourage children to be creative and imaginative in the future as children are exposed to multiple life situations. This means that those who turn out to work in the marketing field will benefit from these experiences. In other words, that kind of commercial promotion is always about fantasy worlds and settings, which helps to boost the child’s creativity. As a result, children will be able to become more successful when it comes to choosing a career that relates to being innovative.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the development of advertising should not be deterred because of the benefits it can bring to children’s growth.