Nowadays many animal species are becoming extinct Some people believe that countries and individuals must solve this problem others believe that humans beings are more important Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are widely divergent opinions about the extinction of animals. Some state that people involving nations and individuals have to address solutions to this concern, while those opposing to this advocate that humanity is far more crucial compared to animal species. I assume that human roles in protecting wildlife species are as important as human beings. This essay will demonstrate both points of view and give a relevant example.

On the one hand, there is no room for doubt about the importance of wildlife animals to humans in many aspects, therefore, keeping their extinction at bay is greatly beneficial. In terms of national development, particularly financial income, rare wildlife species which native to a specific region can attract global tourists, leading to a boost in the annual gross domestic product of a country. Therefore, many countries have a responsibility to protect and preserve these animals. With regard to the individual level, animals make a huge contribution to the balance of the ecosystem of a particular area. Taking Australian bees as a prime example, which is beneficial to agricultural development by killing various types of toxic insects, positively impacts on local farmers, helping them to make a living. Those are the reasons why I believe humans must protect animals.

On the other hand, a host of skeptics go against the former statement and believe humanity should be considered instead of animals. First of all, thanks to the rapid development of advanced technology, genetic modification of extinct animals could easily be accomplished, and therefore, prevent the brink of wildlife animal extinction. Thus, animal protection simply could be overlooked, and all the resources should be invested to promote human beings compared to animals. On top of that, the human can live without animals because there is also a wide range of food which is offered to support human living such as crops, vegetables or artificial food from laboratory and so on.

In conclusion, I believe that despite the fact of human beings are extremely crucial, animal protection has to be taken into consideration to maintain the balance of the Earth.