In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and I

Children in rural areas from developing countries experience less educational qualities than that of in developed countries. It is often argued that constructing more schools and recruiting teachers from the city would a good option, whereas some people state that technology such as computers and Internet access brings more benefits than the above idea. This essay agrees with the former suggestion and will discuss both points of view.

It is clear that traditional schools would be suitable for children living in developing countries, especially in rural communities. This suggestion helps increase the educational literacy without involving a great deal of money from the authorities. Furthermore, active direct-studying from teachers exert beneficial impacts of interaction and communication between kids and teachers. It is therefore agreed that providing schools and teachers benefits a lot to children. Ninh Binh in Vietnam is a prime example where young graduated teachers help local kids to increase their ways of communicating as well as reading literacy. It is recorded that an increase of 67% of children could interact, learn how to read and write properly thanks to this solution.

Those opposed to this advocate that delivering technology to these areas provide a better educational systems for local children. It is suggested that the advantages of technology like computers and Internet access provide limitless sources of information and help children gain access to in-depths knowledge without any hindrance. However, this idea was abandoned by many authorities due to its high price for Internet installment. Moreover, students have to be taught how to use computers, but no one spares a minute to guide them, and there is no assurance that they purposefully make the most of it for studying or something else.

In conclusion, despite the advantageous impacts of technology, it is still not considered as a possible solution for gaining knowledge in rural areas of developing countries. Therefore, building more schools and providing qualified teachers would be a better idea to solve the literacy troublesome.