Nowadays, many animal species are becoming extinct. Some people believe that countries and individuals must solve this problem, others believe that human beings are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Over the past few years, opinions differ on whether funds from nations and citizens should be allocated to preserve wildlife animals or to improve human beings. Although some may maintain that animals take an irreplaceable role in society, I still assert that people need to prioritize human life.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people would take action for the conservation of animals. The extinction of various species obviously leads to an unbalanced ecosystem. To be more specific, the food chain of terrestrial and undersea creatures, including humans would be detrimentally affected, causing deadly famine, or even catastrophic events. There is sufficient evidence to infer that animals have been such a pivotal factor existing side by side with human daily lives. For example, even tiny bacteria can help us clean the environment, and sea lions help researchers monitor conditions under the sea where few people are able to go so that useful studies and inventions will be made.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that human beings are considered the most important species living on the earth. Being a unique species with emotions, intelligence and dramatic evolution, humans have been playing a decisive role in civilization, making the world socio-economy more and more developed over centuries. Moreover, humans are able to affect and strongly influence others easily. For instance, the habit of reducing daily waste can greatly contribute to the green environment, or the way employing the endangered animals could decide its extinction. That’s why human lives deserve priority over other creatures.

In conclusion, given that animals play an important role to the public, human beings have more impact on both the environment and animals. The governments should not invest more budgets and resources in the preservation of all creatures' lives.