Nowadays many children have trouble paying attention in class or concentrating on their school work. Why is this happening? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays, many kids are having difficulty in focusing on their academic performance. this essay will discuss the causes of this problem and then suggest several methods that can be carried out to improve the situation.

To begin with, arduous curriculums contribute greatly to student's inattention. To illustrate, school's curriculums are consisted of scientific, advanced mathematics and technological programs, which are regarded as time-consuming subjects. There seems no time for other subjects such as arts, painting and physical education. As a result, day-to-day similar routines turn children into less attentive to school activities. To solve this problem, schools should adjust student timetable more effectively. The curriculums should be balanced between games, physical education and other mathematical and scientific programs. By doing this, children would not be overwhelmed by a huge number of difficult subjects and be more focused on school activities.

Furthermore, the excessive amount of screen-time prior to going to bed impact on student's attention at school. In more detail, using technological devices excessively before going to sleep impacts negatively on children's recommended hours of sleep, which leads to distraction at school. A research shows that the immoderate use of smart devices before sleeping influences sleep hours of children, which causes children's performance and concentration. An effective method is that parents should restrict the time of using devices of kids prior to resting at night. if this suggestion is implemented, children would be able to fully pay attention to school activities.

In conclusion, hard programs at school and using immoderately technological devices prior to sleeping are tow major consequences of the phenom. if the solutions mentioned above were implemental effectively. The problem would be alleviated.