Nowadays in many countries’ women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Woman- an equal footing in different domains like education, health care, career and research. In contrast with past, women are increasing the enrollment in diverse department, shows positive sign towards bridging the gender. Since women are actively engaged in both personal and professional life, it is expected from men to take up certain household tasks. I am strong advocate of this statement.

Even though women are step forward in their professional life, they end up being the only person to take care of everyone at home. At this time, I firmly believe that household work should be split accordingly to the benefits of this trend. First, creating a verbal arrangement and following it, is an effective way to reinforce the relationships and make the family life more vivid. What is more, this agreement would advantage the individuals positively, by aiding the discipline and well-being, as most residents are tended to squander their time after work only by staring at the television or scrolling social media. In this case, being occupied with the housework contributes to their personal fulfillment, thereby inducing the sense of accomplishment, which eventually makes people satisfied and releases the enormous amount of stress. Therefore, the act of dividing the common household tasks such as cooking or cleaning aids people causing personal development in unexplored aspects of life.

On the other hand, there is no absconding factor that person’s capacity varies and depending on niche of job. At this point, if the male is working as a gym trainer throughout the day, the energy fuel may be exhausted whereas the housework might be undone, which lead to conflict in the family and result in deadlock in the family relationships, but also the devastating repercussions in the family.

In conclusion, although some disagreements between spouses may appear in sharing the chores, I am totally convinced that proper approach would pave the way to improve the relationships. The divergence between partners may emerge in planning or fulfilling the tasks. Thus, ratio of sharing household tasks always be the best decision on strengthening family ties.