Some people think that it’s best to encourage children to leave family home as soon as possible. Others believe children should stay at their family home for as long as they like. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the era of modern world, some appreciate their juvenile to live a self-reliant life at the earliest and believe in “kick him out of the nest and hope he learns to fly”, whereas some gainsay with this statement. I opine to unpack both favoured and refused views of such wind, in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, we need to understand that many families in today’s economy do share a household for financial or other reasons. A family has no arbitrary age for children to leave the parental home. Once after leaving home, adolescent prudent about their manner of living and examine how to manipulate their living expenses, food bills and other charges, also they considerably must do their work solely. Therefore, start earning money at early age will be more benefited to carry off their outlay effectively and self-disciplined. For example, in developed countries people are more independent as compared to the citizens of developing countries and given isolated space for teenagers to think, what they really want and how they are going to achieve it.

In other hand, even though youngsters are personally benefited like being independent, taking care of financial and fitness expenses, but they scarce in kinship bonding and deficiency in seeking family ethics such as greeting someone and other social etiquettes, also family ties get loosened. Moreover, leaving home at young age, permit children to indulge in anti-social activities and get into mindset that they can do whatever they want and involve in rebellious activity.

To conclude, instead of picturing of adult child as a little bird whose wings may not hold him up when he leaves the nest, think of him as fully capable of flying. Identify ahead of time what your limits and boundaries are, what you’re willing to follow through with and which emotional buttons will most likely get you to give in. Every independent juvenile should always be monitored by family members up to the last year of teenage.