Nowadays many job seekers are finding jobs that force them to move far from their family and friends. Is it a positive or a negative trend? What can be done about it?

Nowadays, many people are forced to be apart from their family because of the job they have. This essay will discuss the negative aspects of this issue and put forward several solutions.

being away from family because of job could lead to negative effects on one`s productivity at work. As it causes serious psychology problems for the person. One of the mainly problems is depression. Missing family makes person anxious and this can result in sadness for the employee. For example, when my father had to go to south for work and had to be miles away from us, after 2 month he got depression and said that he is not able to concentrate on his job. Thus, this issue inflicted some problems at his workplace.

One of the solutions to this issue is that government should develop infrastructure of business and occupation so that everybody can easily find a suitable job near the place they live. Another way, is that if employees need to work in another city or country far from their home, they should take their family with themselves. Besides, employers could consider several days off in a month for their staffs so they can go and see their family at least at the beginning of the work until they get used to the new environment.

From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that working in a place away from family and friends has negative impacts on the person and even the quality of their performance at work. However, government and employees can use tact to tackle this problem.