Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is quite common nowadays for people to think self-employment is better than working for a company or organization. There are reasonable factors that make people choose to be self-employed, also this kind of employment has some drawbacks.

People fond of being self-employed due to some significant aspects of life and work. Firstly, the working schedule is all relied on their personal preference. In fact, people can set the working time in the way that fitted in with other daily activities, while doing so, they can achieve work-life balance. Moreover, it is hard to find a job which is well-paid and meets their needs in a highly competitive market. These jobs require high academic qualifications and years of experience, which job seekers barely possess, therefore, they can not apply to these jobs. As a result, many people want to start their own business.

Being self-employed also has some drawbacks compared to working for a company or organization. To begin with, running a company or organization keeps them on the go all the time, in particular, entrepreneurs have to make plans and take responsibility for the operation of their business. To accomplish these things perfectly, they have to put in a lot of effort and time. Furthermore, the company or organization can guarantee certain rights and also provide pension plans and health insurance. If people start their own companies, they will have to pay for these things, which are quite expensive.

In conclusion, being self-employed can let people have a working schedule benefiting them and moreover, it is difficult to find a job that totally suits them nowadays. However, there are some disadvantages they should concern before giving their decision.