Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

There are many ways to earn for a living. Today, people decided to be self-employed than to be company's employees. This essay will discuss some reasons which cause this phenomena to happen and will explain the potential downsides of this situation.

There are some reasons which made this situation to occur. Firstly, being an employee lacks time flexibility. People who become employees usually lack time to spend with their family members and friends. Therefore, they decided to be self-employed in order to have more time flexibility. Secondly, employees have a lot pressures and demands from their bosses. This is because everyday their bosses usually put targets and tasks to finish which make them to feel stressed. As a result, they decided to become self-employed so they will not have bosses who will put targets and demands on their shoulders.

However, there are some potential drawbacks of being self-employed. Firstly, being self-employed is more risky than being an employee. This is because, they have to think about the proper funding sources and right business strategy for their own businesses to survive. This is different with being employees, where what they need to think are just their own responsibilities according to their own job descriptions. Secondly, being self-employed is prone to have less business connection. This is because, usually self-employed is started from a small business which only consist of small group of people. This is in contrast to be employees, where people can meet a lot of co-workers and colleagues which enable them to grow their networks easily.

In conclusion, a lot of people decided to be self-employed because being an employee lacks time flexibility, and employees have a lot pressures and demands from their bosses. Nevertheless, there are some potential drawbacks of being self-employed such as it is more risky than being an employee, and prone to have less business connection.