Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

In contemporary society, people seeing many opportunities in running their business. This is occurring mostly due to the change in people's thoughts. Although this phenomenon is not an alert situation, otherwise, the drawbacks are undeniable. This essay will discuss the key factors as to why people prefer entrepreneurship and the issues it brings.

To begin with, people especially is the young generation, are now looking for an individual path in entrepreneurship due to the role model of previous entrepreneurs. There are many articles write about Steve Jobs or Mark Zuckerberg's magnificent achievements since they dropped out of college and start their own business. People see a faster way to lead to success rather than waiting for a steady salary every month. In addition, the new generation has a tendency to chase after their passion and freedom, they want to live properly. Starting their own business allowed them to work in their favorite field. For instance, many students who have just graduated in Vietnam these recent years prefer quitting jobs relevant to their college specialism and start doing their dream job, such as embroidery or draw comics.

Apparently, being self-employed has much threat. First, to be seen, a large proportion of start-up these day has a loose adaptation with the market field. They are usually not equipped fully with skills or experiences. They then will suffer from paying debts which cause by failures. Furthermore, starting a company is associate with becoming a jack-of-all-trades. People will have to work with the amount of both employer and personnel. For example, the one who starts a sewing brand will have to do the sewing job as well as sell the products. This cause numerous health problem such as sleeplessness or unstoppable headache.

In conclusion, self-employed disadvantages are explicitly seen so a majority amount of people choose to stay in their safe space.