Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

it is evident that over the last few decades, the vast majority of the population prefers to be self-employed, instead of being employed for companies and organizations. First of all, self-employed is someone for oneself or is the owner of a business. There are several reasons why more and more people choose to be self-employed, however, there are many drawbacks from their decision.

The cause of the rising levels of self-employment is the development of technology. A few decades ago, after the end of the school years, the only choice that someone had were the public or the private sector. Nowadays, young people with technology and their skills can work for themselves and eventually earn more money.

As the famous band, Abba said; Money makes the world go around, the main reason for this phenomenon is money. Why should someone choose to be an employee and earn the same salary every month, when he produces more individually and earn more in the end. The second most important reason is the ability to choose the working schedule. Most of the people prefer to sleep until the late morning hours and work during the evenings, but unfortunately, this is impossible for someone working in a company.

Every kind of action has a reaction, so anything that has advantages has disadvantages. Apparently, the unstable financially society that we live can not ensure anyone for the future. One day a company is on the top and suddenly, due to a financial crisis, it can be in the bottom. To be an employer is risky nowadays.

To conclude, the rapid and enormous development of technology and the internet have helped many people open their own businesses and expand them, however, the economic instability in which we live is the biggest reason preventing someone being self-employed.