Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather to work for a company or organization.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days a lot of people prefer to run their own business rather to work as an employee. There are a lot of reasons why people like to run their own business. However, there are some downside in being self-employed.

First, a lot of people want to run their own business, because they are willing to have more freedom. For example having flexible hours, performing the job in a way they desire without being obliged to follow companies ‘fix schedules which are often frustrating .second, higher income. There are a lot of jobs which induvial can run without much investment while there are very profitable.

However, there are some disadvantages of being self-employed. Failure is very likely. Due to the Lack of knowledge and experience about the job, some lose all their money and go bankrupt. Another drawback is not having the benefits that companies provide for their employees, such as insurance which is a very important issue. Small businesses are unable to provide insurance because of the expense of insurance.

In conclusion, I think, the advantages of being self-employed outweigh the disadvantages. If people have enough knowledge of their abilities and skills, they can minimize the unlike outcomes and run a successful business.