Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.

In modern times, people’s perspectives about employment and careers have changes a lot as compared to the past. Many people now consider to be self-employed. The main reasons to this attitude might be the current limited employment opportunities, accompanied by a wish to make a difference to the society. While this could be a solution to the current unemployment situation, it can pose disadvantages like increased liabilities and unstable opportunities.

At current job market, job have become so scarce, let alone attractive ones due to the fall of global economy. Getting a job is like finding a treasure. Also, many of the jobs are not permanent, so they have the prospect of getting fired at any time. As a response, people are now more inclined towards entrepreneuership than ever. This way they get to be their own bosses. They do not have to go through all those exhausting administrative processes. Also, people want to be involved in the development of their societies effectively. Self-employment paves the way for that. Self-employed people can also create jobs that can benefit the current jobless economy.

While self-employment has its’ benefits, it is not a bed of roses. People who are self-employed are responsible for their own actions and consequences. In a situation of crisis, they have to handle it on their own, which poses a great deal of stress on them. All the important decisions have to be taken bby the individual. Also, self-employment is unpredictable and unstable. It comes with the danger of collapse at any moment. For example, any kind of disaster could have devastating impact on the business. Moreover, they require different types of approvals from the authorities which is a very complicated task.

To conclude, due to the crisis of the recent job market, people are mainly attracted to self-employment. Although it is a great way of career, it does have substantial risks.