Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games.

What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

It is true that today computers are getting much prevalence among individuals and particularly children who are likely to span their time by using it. Through this essay, the most serious problems arising and also two ways in which negative sides can be removed will be discussed.

Arguably the gravest challenge caused by computer games would be a low creativity that then children themselves may suffer from. When they play long hours, the abilities to imagine tend to be severely curtailed. This can undoubtedly lead to the damage of their imagination which seems to be considered as a must-have ability for youngh to succeed at studying.

A further serious problem, I guess, is supposed to be a potential low academic achievement. Young people may soon become addicted to playing computer games which would definitely take their much time so that the study schedule would not be fulfilled resulting in their perfomances at schools. This can detrimentally influence on the study processes that may even turn out to be a beginning of their academic failure.

To counteract these dangers, I promote that the most effective remedy to this challenge would be parental control. If parents are likely to have certain time spending with youngh, they tend to pay more attention to them. Even so, parents need to encourage them to study, for instance, by having inspirtional talks as it is irrefutable that parents have a fundamental role in their children's development.

Another remedy, which seems to me, is a corporative work of schools with parents. For example, by organizing special programmes and even lessons concerning this topic, children can fill negative impacts of the trend into their minds. And so, this kind of the attempt can be used to maximise any opportunities to make them avoid playing those games.

In conclusion, the main problems of playing computer games are low creativity and academic achievement, while I would cite the solutions to be parental control and school projects together with parents. It is true that today computers are getting much prevalence among individuals and particularly children who are likely to span their time by using it. Through this essay, the most serious problems arising and also two ways in which negative sides can be removed will be discussed.

Arguably the gravest challenge caused by computer games would be a low creativity that then children themselves may suffer from. When they play long hours, the abilities to imagine tend to be severely curtailed. This can undoubtedly lead to the damage of their imagination which seems to be considered as a must-have ability for youth to succeed at studying.

To counteract these dangers, I promote that the most effective remedy to this challenge would be parental control. If parents are likely to have certain time spending with youth, they tend to pay more attention to them. Even so, parents need to encourage them to study, for instance, by having inspirational talks as it is irrefutable that parents have a fundamental role in their children's development.

In conclusion, the main problems of playing computer games are low creativity and academic achievement, while I would cite the solutions to be parental control and school projects together with parents.