Nowadays many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that working from home has many benefits while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether working from home would benefit people. In my view, I believe that this development has some negative impacts on individuals.

To begin with, it is understandable why some people say that working from home is beneficial. One reason is that workers could spend more time with their family members. Indeed, individuals could do their job while taking care of their children or having a barbecue with their parents simultaneously. This could not be done when people go to their office as they would be exhausted after work and ignore interaction with their close relatives when they get home. Another reason is that, in the time when the price of car fuel keeps increasing, working in people’s home would save them a large amount of traveling cost.

However, I side with those who do not accord to this tendency. One reason to support my standpoint is that staying at home will surely affect the accomplishment of workers’ tasks. Unlike at the office, individuals cannot have the best coordination with their colleagues even with the help of online communication. Some jobs still require an in-person cooperation in order to achieve synergy and great outcomes. For example, unless fashion designers face-to-face consult with their peers to get new designs, they will be stuck with less interesting ideas even when using online communication system because it brings no working excitement and motivation. Moreover, more time at home means that workers have less chance to expand their social network leading to a poor social experience.

In conclusion, while working from home does have some benefits, I believe they are not really appealing compared to the negative effects on people.